About me...

  • My name is Anna Carnevale and I was born and raised in Rome. I graduated from Rome Catholic Junior/Senior High School. I am the youngest of 3 children. My family lives locally, but most of my family lives overseas in Poland. I speak both English and Polish fluently. 

    my picture


  • I have a fantastic Mom and Dad and an older brother named Chris. He is married (to Hanna) and has 2 kids - my niece (Bella) and nephew (Mike)! My other older brother is named Jack. He lives in Poland and is married (to Anita) and has my cute niece (Amelia). Of course there is also my husband, Fred, and our dog, Uki. We have a son, Mason, born on August 21, 2012. We're also welcomed our newest little guy, Caden, on April 27, 2015.


  • I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology, Childhood Education, Early Childhood Education, and Special Education from Utica College. I also have a Master of Science in Literacy from SUNY Cortland. I continue to take courses throughout the year to learn more!


  • I completed my student teaching at Staley Upper Elementary School in Rome and Holland Patent Elementary here in Holland Patent. After graduating, I was a substitute teacher in both school districts before getting hired permanently here at General William Floyd Elementary in 2007. I was moved over to Holland Patent Elementary School with the reconfiguration in 2014. I've been teaching third grade from the start! I love it! Third grade is home to me. :-)

My Favorites

  • Book - Anything, I just love a good story 

    Movie - Elf is one of them (I have many - I love movies!)

    Holiday -  Christmas

    Season - Summer (and Fall, but I hate knowing that winter is coming!)

    Color - Green and pink


    Beverage - Panera's Green Tea (I love coffee, too!)

    Food - Pizza

    Snack - Wise White Cheddar Popcorn and Doritos... mmmm!

    Hobbies - READING (of course!), spending time with my family, and photography